Fire Emblem: Fortune's Weave on sale for $69.97 at Amazon, IGN reports
GG Brief Editorial Desk · AI-assisted, source attributed
IGN reports that Fire Emblem: Fortune's Weave is available for $69.97 at Amazon, reduced from a listed $79.99 price. IGN's deals roundup, published Sep 27, 2026, identifies the discount as part of its weekend selections. IGN notes the game is out now and links to its 10/10 review, which praised the game's combat strategy and story. The same IGN article also highlights other deals that day, including discounts on a Corsair K70 keyboard, Super Mario RPG, Metroid Prime 4: Beyond, and the Nintendo Switch 2.
- What happened: IGN reported on Sep 27, 2026 that Fire Emblem: Fortune's Weave is on sale at Amazon for $69.97, versus a $79.99 price listed elsewhere.
- Why it matters: IGN's piece links the sale to its review coverage and cites an IGN 10/10 review that described the game as providing "an excellent pairing of combat strategy and management" and strong stories across four heroes.
- Context: The IGN article frames the price as part of a weekend deals roundup published Sep 27, 2026 and lists other discounted items that day, such as the Corsair K70 keyboard, Super Mario RPG, Metroid Prime 4: Beyond, and the Nintendo Switch 2.
- What next: IGN's article does not specify how long the Amazon price will last; availability beyond the Sep 27, 2026 article date is not confirmed in the evidence.
What changed
IGN reported a price drop for Fire Emblem: Fortune's Weave to $69.97 at Amazon, compared with a $79.99 listing elsewhere. The IGN item appears in a weekend deals roundup published Sep 27, 2026.
Availability
- IGN states the game is "out now."
- The article refers to a physical copy of Fire Emblem: Fortune's Weave available at Amazon and notes the game in context with Nintendo Switch 2 listings.
Before and after
- Before: the article lists a $79.99 price elsewhere.
- After: the reported Amazon price is $69.97, a $10 difference as presented by IGN.
Limits
- IGN's deals article does not specify the sale's end date or duration.
- The article includes an affiliate disclosure that IGN may earn commission if purchases are made through their links.